0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees, 1975-04-apr8.

Part of Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees

Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the University of Kentucky, Tuesday, April 8, 1975. The Board of Trustees of the University of Kentucky, pursuant to adjournment of April 1, 1975 for want of a quorum, met on Tuesday, April 8, 1975 at 2:00 p.m., Eastern Daylight Time, in the Board Room on the 18th floor of the Patterson Office Tower on the University campus with the following members present: Mr. William B. Sturgill, Chairman, Mr. William R. Black, Mrs. Robert 0. Clark, Mr. Albert G. Clay, Mr. Richard E. Cooper, Mr. John R. Crockett, Mr. George W. Griffin, Mrs. David Hermansdorfer, Mr. Thomas B. Kessinger, Mr. Frank Ramsey, Jr., Mr. Homer W. Ramsey, Mr. John R. Gaines, Mr. James A. Sutherland, Professor Paul G. Sears, Professor Michael Adelstein, and Mr. David Mucci. Absent from the meeting were Mr. Stanley Burlew, Mr. Zirl A. Palmer and Dr. John R. Woodyard. Members of the University adminis- tration present included President Otis A. Singletary; Vice Presidents Lewis W. Cochran, Robert G. Zumwinkle, Stanley Wall, Peter P. Bosom- worth, Lawrence E. Forgy, Jr., and Raymond R. Hornback; and Mr. John Darsie, Legal Counsel. Representatives of the various news media were in attendance. A. Meeting Opened The Chairman called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m. and the invo- cation was pronounced by Mr. William R. Black. B. New Members Sworn In At the request of Mr. Sturgill, Mr. John Darsie administered the oath of office to John R. Gaines, Sally Hermansdorfer (Mrs. David) and Betty Carol Clark (Mrs. Robert). Mr. Gaines replaces Mr. Eugene Goss, Mrs. Hermansdorfer replaces Mrs. Lucile T. Blazer, and Mrs. Clark was reappointed for a second term. The terms of all three will end on December 31, 1978. C. Roll Call Following the call of the roll, the Assistant Secretary reported six- teen members present and three absent. A quorum being present, the Chairman declared the meeting officially open for the conduct of business at 2:05 p.m. (Eastern Daylight Time).