0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

[2] > Image [2] of Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees, 2005-03-mar29.

Part of Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees

Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the University of Kentucky, Tuesday, March 29, 2005. The Board of Trustees of the University of Kentucky met at 10:00 a.m. (Lexington time) on Tuesday, March 29, 2005, in the Board Room on the 18th Floor of Patterson Office Tower. A. Meeting Opened Mr. James Hardymon, Chair, called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. and asked the secretary of the Board, Ms. Elaine Wilson, to call the roll. B. Roll Call The following members of the Board of Trustees answered the call of the roll: Mira Ball, Steve Branscum, Marianne Smith Edge, Ann Haney, James Hardymon (Chair), Michael Kennedy, Billy Joe Miles, Roy Moore, Steven Reed, Myra Leigh Tobin, Rachel Watts, Russ Williams, Elaine Wilson, and Barbara Young. Mr. Frank Shoop arrived shortly after the call of the roll. Absent from the meeting were Pamela May, Phillip Patton, Alice Stevens Sparks, JoEtta Y. Wickliffe, and Billy Wilcoxson. The university administration was represented by President Lee T. Todd, Jr., Provost Michael Nietzel, Acting Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration Frank Butler, Executive Vice President for Health Affairs Michael Karpf, Executive Vice President for Research Wendy Baldwin, and General Counsel Barbara W. Jones. Members of the various news media were also in attendance. A quorum being present, the Chair declared the meeting officially open for the conduct of business at 10:03 a.m. C. Consent Items Mr. Hardymon thanked all of the members for attending the committee meetings earlier that morning and the board meeting. He acknowledged that all of them had to change their schedules to be able to attend this special meeting. He asked first to deal with the following consent items on the agenda: Minutes - March 9, 2005 AACR1 - Candidates for Degrees Mr. Hardymon asked Roy Moore, acting chair of the Academic Affairs Committee, if the morning's session evoked any comment from the committee that the board should hear. Mr. Moore replied that the only comment that should be made is that AACR 1 was approved by the Senate Council the previous day and by the committee that morning.