Collections: 
0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Image 107 of Basketball, 1961

Part of University of Kentucky Basketball Media Guides (Men)

item | thumbnails | details | text | pdf
Download this image
FRESHMAN SCHEDULE — 1960-61 Date Opp. Site Starting Time Dec. 1 (Thurs.) Y.M.C.A. (H) .............................. 6:00* p.m. EST Dec. 3 (Sat.) Xavier (H) ...................................... 6:00* p.m. EST Dec. 7 (Wed.) Morehead Frosh (A) ........................ 7:00 p.m. EST Dec. 10 (Sat.) Lafayette-Tell City, Ind. (H) ............ 7:30# p.m. EST Kentucky-Vanderbilt .......................... 9:00 p.m. EST Dec. 12 (Mon.) Xavier (A) ...................................... 6:30 p.m. EST Dec. 14 (Wed.) Itawamba Jr. College (Owensboro) .. 8:00 p.m. CST Dec. 16 (Fri.) Kentucky-Lindsey-Wilson (H) .......... 7:30# p.m. EST Clark Co.-Lafayette ............................ 8:15 p.m. EST Jan. 7 (Sat.) S. E. Christian (H) ............................ 6:00* p.m. EST Jan. 12 (Thurs.) Georgetown "B" (A) ...................... 8:00 p.m. EST Jan. 14 (Sat.) Vanderbilt (A) .................................. 8:00 p.m. CST Jan. 16 (Mon.) Lindsey-Wilson (Somerset) .............. 8:30 p.m. EST Jan. 21 (Sat.) Tennessee (H) .................................. 6:00* p.m. EST Feb. 9 (Thurs.) S. E. Christian (A) ................................ 8:00 p.m. Feb. 13 (Mon.) Lee's Jr. College (A) .............................. 7:30 p.m. Feb. 17 (Fri.) Morehead Frosh (H) .......................... 6:00* p.m. EST Feb. 1 8 (Sat.) To be filled Feb. 21 (Tues.) Y.M.C.A. (H) ................................ 6:00* p.m. EST Feb. 25 (Sat.) To be filled (H) ................................ 6:00* p.m. EST Feb. 27 (Mon.) Lee's Jr. College (H) ...................... 6:00* p.m. EST Mar. 4 (Sat.) Tennessee (A) .................................... 6:30 p.m. EST * Preliminary to varsity game * Doubleheader 1959-60 FRESHMAN RESULTS (Won 9, Lost 5 - - .643) UK Opp. Dec. 1 ..............(H) 71 62 Jan. 9 Lexington Y.M.C.A............... ..............(H) 67 85 Jan. 1 1 ..............(H) 90 48 Jan. 12 .............. (A) 61 58 Jan. 15 ..............(A) 77 85 Jan. 16 ..............(A) 89 102 Feb. 6 ..............(H) 97 53 Feb. 8 ..............(H) 73 68 Feb. 10 ...............(A) 72 74 Feb. 1 1 Lindsey-Wilson J.C.............. ..............(A) 86 98 Feb. 13 Kentucky Christian College" ... ..............(H) 88 26 Feb. 16 North Central (III.) College .... .............. (H) 87 75 Feb. 26 ..............(H) 62 47 Feb. 27 ..............(H) 104 86 1124 967