Collections: 
0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Image 11 of Bulletin of the University of Kentucky, Volume 26 (1958-1959)

Part of University of Kentucky course catalogs, 1865-

item | thumbnails | details | text | pdf
Download this image
Second Semester ]a.n. 30 Saturday, 6:45 a.m.—Orientation activities for all new stu- . dents ` : Feb. 1, 2 Monday, 7:00 a.m. through Tuesday, 4:00 p.m.—Registrati0n ~ and classification of all students t Feb. 3 Wednesday—Class work begins ` Feb, 9 Tuesday—Last date one may enter an organized class for the ‘ Second Semester Feb. 13 Saturday—Last date one may drop a course without a grade Feb. 15, 16 Monday and Tuesday—Last days for filing applications for degrees in College Dean’s oflice March 31 Thursday, 8:00 a.m.—Midsemester grades due in the Regis- trar’s OH;ice - Apr. 7-19 Thursday, 7:00 a.m. to Tuesday, 7:00 a.m.—Spring vacation May9 Monday—Correspondence and Extension grades for seniors due in Registrafs OfHce by 9:00 a.m. May 14 Saturday—Last date to submit application and transcripts to Registrafs Ollice for admission to the 1960 Summer Ses- sion May 23 Monday—Senior grades and reports of comprehensive exami- nations due in Registrar’s Oilice by 9:00 a.m. May 28 Saturday-Alumni Day May 29 Sunday—Baccalaureate Services May 30 Monday—Ninety-third Annual Commencement May 31-]une 4 Tuesday through Saturday—Final examinations ]une 4 Saturday—End of Second Semester ]une7 Tuesday-All grades due in Registrar’s Ofiice by 4:00 p.m. ]une 7-11 Tuesday through Saturday-4-H Club Week ~ Summer Session 1960 ]une 13 Monday—Orientation activities for all new students June 14 Tuesday, 7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.—Registration and classifica- tion of all students according to an alphabetical schedule ]une 15 Wednesday—Class work begins ]une 18 Saturday—Last date one may enter an organized class for the full Summer Session ]une 25 Saturday—Last date one may drop a course without a grade ]une 28,29 Tuesday and Wednesday—Last days for Hling applications for degrees in College Dean’s OHice july 4 Monday—Independence Day holiday Aug. 5 Friday—End of Summer Session Aug. 8 Monday—All grades due in Registrar’s Oflice by 3:00 p.m. Aug. 15 Monday—Last date to submit application and transcripts to Registrar’s Oiiice for admission to the Fall Semester, 1960-61 Sept. 11 Sunday—Opening of Fall Semester of 1960-61