Collections: 
0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Image 10 of Bulletin of the University of Kentucky, Volume 27 (1959-1960)

Part of University of Kentucky course catalogs, 1865-

item | thumbnails | details | text | pdf
Download this image
Spring Semester § Feb. 4 Saturday, 6:45 a.m.—Orientation activities for all new students hg , §_ Feb. 6 Monday, 7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.-Faculty advising of all EQ2} students not pre-classified gg Feb. 7 Tuesday—Class work begins Feb. 13 Monday—Last date one may enter an organized class for 7"°""`°` the Spring Semester Feb. 17 Friday-Last date one may drop a course without a grade & Feb. 20, 21 Monday and Tuesday—Last days for {iling application for a ]une degree in College Dean’s Oflice Mar. 29 Wednesday-—Mid-term grades due in Registrar’s Oflice by 4:00 p.m. Apr. 1-10 Saturday noon through Monday 7:00 a.m.—Spring vacation Apr. 22 Saturday—Corresp0nder1ce and Extension grades for seniors 4 due in Registrar’s Oilice by 11:00 a.m. May 22 Monday—Last date to submit application and trnascripts to Q Registrar’s OfHce for admission to the 1961 Summer 4 Session S May 23-27 Tuesday through Saturday—Final examinations \ May 29 Monday, 4:00 p.m.—End of Spring Semester /\ May 30 Tuesday—Senior grades due in Registrafs Oilice by 4:00 p.m. ]une 3 Saturday—A11 grades due in Registrar’s Otlice by 11:00 a.m. ]une 3 Saturday—Alumni Day june 4 Sunday—Baccalaureate Services ]une 5 Monday—Ninety-fourth Annual Commencement ]une 13-17 Tuesday through Saturday—4-H Club Week V Summer Session l96l E ]une 19 Monday—Orientation activities for all new students ]une 20 Tuesday—Registrati0n and classification of all new students 35 ]une 21 Wednesday—Class work begins E june 24 Saturday—Last date one may enter an organized class for _§ the Summer Session Q ]uly 1 Saturday—Last date one may drop a course without a grade § ]uly 4 Tuesday—Independence Day Holiday July 5, 6 Wednesday and Thursday—Last days for filing. applications E ' for August degree in College Dean’s Otlice Q Aug. 11 Friday—End of 1961 Summer Session { Aug. 14 Monday—All grades due in Registrar’s OtHce by 3:00 p.m. 1 Aug. 19 Saturday—Last date to submit application and transcripts to § Registrar’s Oilice for admission to the Fall Semester, _! 1961-62 { Sept. 17 Sunday—Opening of Fall Semester, 1961-62 g