0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


Part of Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees

Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the University of Ken.ucky, Tuesday, April 7, 1981. The Board of Trustees of the University of Kentucky met in regular statutory session at 2 p.m. (Eastern Standard Time) on Tuesday, April , 198 1 in the Board Room on the 18th floor of the Patterson Office Tower on the Lexington campus. A. Meeting Opened and Acting Secretary Appointed Mr. Sturgill, Chairman, called the meeting to order at 2 p.m. and the invocation was pronounced by Mr. McBrayer. The Chairman, in the absence of the Secretary of the Board of Trustees, Mrs. Betty Pace Clark, appointed Professor Constance P. Wilson as Acting-Secretary of the Board of Trustees. B. Oath of Office Administered Mr. Sturgill welcomed the new members of the Board of Trustees and requested Mr. John Darsie, General Counsel, to administer the oath of office to the following: Mr. William R. Black, alumni representative, reappointed by Governor John Y. Brown, Jr. for a term expiring December 31, 1986, Mr. Albert G. Clay, reappointed by Governor Brown f-or a term expiring December 31, 1986, Mr. Robert T. McCowan, appointed by Governor Brown to replace Dr. David A. Hull, for a term expiring December 31, 1986, Professor William F. Wagner, faculty representative elected to replace Professor Michael Adelstein, for a term expiring June 30, 1983, Professor Constance P. Wilson, faculty representative reelected for a term expiring June 30, 1984. C. Roll Call The following members of the Board of Trustees answered the call of the roll: Mr. William B. Sturgill, Chairman, Mr. William R. Black, Mr. Albert G. Clay, Professor Opal Skaggs Conley, Mr. Tracy Farmer, Mrs. Edythe Jones Hayes, Mrs. Sally Hermansdorfer, Mr. Thomas B. Kessinger, Mr. W. Terry McBrayer, Mr. Robert T. McCowan, Mr. Frank Ramsey, Mr. Homer W. Ramsey, Mr. Brad Sturgeon, Professor William F. Wagner, Professor Constance P. Wilson, and Mr. William '.. Young. Absent from the meeting were: Governor Albert Benjamin Chandler, Mrs. Betty Pace Clark, Mr. A. Stevens Miles, and Mr. W. B. Terry. Thi University administration was represented by President Otis A. Singletary; Vice Presidents Peter P. Bosomworth, Donald B. Clapp, Lewis W. Cochran, Raymond R. Hornback, John T. Smith, Charles 1. Vethington, and Robert G. Zumwinkle; Dr. Art Gallaher, Vice Presicinlt-