Collections: 
0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Image 2 of Basketball, 1997

Part of University of Kentucky Basketball Media Guides (Men)

item | thumbnails | details | text | pdf
Download this image
w V 7*- - On the front: Pictured are seniors Anthony Epps, Hared Prickett and Coach Rick Pitino with last year's championship team. On the back: Seniors Jeff Sheppard and Derek Anderson. 1906-97 i Kentucky Basketball Schedule Time* 7:30 9:00 8:00 Date Opponent Location Nov. 4 (Mon.) ATHLETES IN ACTION Syracuse (ESPtO Anchorage, Alaska 9:00 bee 3 (Tues.) Purdue - GreatiEight (ESPN) Chicago, III. 9:30 DecJ(SaL) Indiana (ESPN) : Louisville. Ky. 7:00 Dec 9 (Mon.) WRIGHT STATE" (UK-L) LEXINGTON 8:00 Dec. 14 (Sat.) NOTRE DAME (UK-L) LEXINGTON 8:00 Dec. 21 (Sat.) at Georgia Tech (ESPN) Atlanta. Ga. 7:30 . Dec. 23 (Mon.) UNC ASHEV1LLE (UK-L) LEXINGTON 8:00 Dec. 28 (Sat) Ohio St. - R & R Shootout (UK-L) Cleveland. Ohio " 7:00 Dec. 31 (Tues.) at Louisville (ESPN2) Louisville. Ky. 430- Jan. 4 (Sat.) TENNESSEE OP) LEXINGTON 1:30/4:00 Jan. 7 (Tues.) . MISSISSIPPI STATE (ESPN) LEXINGTON 9:30 m 9 (Thurs.) CANlsiUS (UK-D) LEXINGTON Jan. 11 (Sat.) at Ole Miss (ABO Oxford, Miss. Jan. 14 (Tues.) at Georgia (ESPN) Athens, Ga. Jan. 18 (Sat.) AUBURN (JP) LEXINGTON Jan. 22 (Wed.) Vanderbilt (UK-D) Cincinnati, Ohio Jan. 26 (Sun.) at Arkansas (CBS) Fayetteville, Ark. Jan. 29 (Wed.) at Florida (UK-D) Gainesville. Fla. Feb. 1 (Sat.) GEORGIA (JP) LEXINGTON Feb. 4 (Tues.) at SoutJi Carolina (ESPN) ^ Columbia, S.C. Feb. 6 (Thurs.) WESTERN CAROLINA (UK-D) LEXINGTON Feb. 9 (Sun.) VILLANOVA (CBS) LEXINGTON Feb. 12 (Wed.) LSU OR) LEXINGTON Feb. 15 (Sat.), FLORIDA (JP) LEXINGTON Feb. 19 (Wed^) at Alabama (JP) Tuscaloosa, Ala. Feb. 22 (Sat) at Vanderbilt (JP) Nashville. Tenn. Feb,. 25 (Tues.) at Tennessee (ESPN) Knoxville, Tenn. Mar. 2 (Sun.)—! SOUTH CAROLINA (CBS) LEXINGTON Mar. 6-9 (Thurs.-Sun.) SEC Tournament Memphis, Tenn. 'All times ET and subject to change Home games in all caps * r— D-Delayed; L-Live 7:30 1:00 9:30 3:00 7:30 2:30 7:00 3:00 9:30 7:30 3:00 8:00 4:00 8:00 3:00" 9:30 Noon TBA At left: The 1996 Midwest Region Champions celebrate their second trip to the Final Four in four years.