ExploreUK home

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees, 1977-02-apr5.

Part of Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees

Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the University of Kentuclkv, Tuesday, April 5, 1977. The Board of Trustees of the University of Kentucky met in regular statutory session at 2:00 o'clock (Eastern Standard Time) orn Tuesday, April 5, 1977, in the Board Room on the 18th floor of the Patterson Office, Tower on the Lexington campus with the following members answering the call of the roll: Mr. William B. Sturgill, Chairman, Professor Mlichael Adelstein, Mr. William R. Black, Mrs. Robert 0. Clark, Mr. Richard E. Cooper, Mr. John R. Crockett, Mr. John R. Gaines, Mr. George W. Griffin, Mrs. David Hermansdorfer, Dr. David A. Hull, Mr. Thomas B. Xessinger, Mr. Michael McLaughlin, Mr. Frank Ramsey, Mr. Homer Ramsey, Professor Paul G. Sears, Dr. John R. Woodyard. Members unable to be present were 'Mr. Albert G. Clay, Mr. L. D. Gorman, and Mr. Zirl Palmer. The University administration was represented by President Otis A. Singletary: Vice Presidents Lewis W. Cochran, Robert Zurnwinkle, Stanley Wall, Peter P. Bosomworth. Raymond R. Hornback, John T. Smith, Jack C. Blanton, and Donald B. Clapp; Dr. Robert M. Drake, Special Assist-ant to the President; and Mr. John Darsie, Legal Counsel. Members of the various news media were also in attendance. A. Meeting Opened IMr. Sturgill, Chairman, called the meeting to order at 2:30 o'clock. Following the invocation, pronounced by Mr. Black, the secretary called the roll and reported 16 members present. The Chairman then declared the meetina officially open for the conduct of business at 2:33 o'clock. B. Oath of Office Administered Mr. John Darsie, Legal Counsel of the University, administered the oath of office to Dr. David A. Hull, appointed by Gov ernor Julian Carroll for a four-year term ending December 31, 1980, and to Mr. William R. Black, reappointed by Governor Carroll as an alumnus member fcr a four-year termn ending December 31, 19180. Mr. Albert G. Clav, wvho was reappointed by Governor Carroll for a term ending December 31, 1980, was unable to be present at the meeting and the oath of office will be administered at the May rmeeting. Dr. Hull replaces Mr. james A. Sutherland whose term expired December 31, 19976.