0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

[3] > Image [3] of Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees, 2008-03-04.

Part of Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees

Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the University of Kentucky, Tuesday, March 4, 2008. The Board of Trustees of the University of Kentucky met at 1:00 p.m. (Lexington time) on Tuesday, March 4, 2008, in the Board Room on the 18th Floor of Patterson Office Tower. A. Meeting Opened Ms. Mira Ball, chair, called the meeting to order at 1:08 p.m. and asked Pam May, secretary of the Board, to call the roll. B. Roll Call The following members of the Board of Trustees answered the call of the roll: Mira Ball, Stephen Branscum, Penelope Brown, Dermontti Dawson, Jeff Dembo, Ann Haney, Pamela May, Sandy Bugie Patterson, Phillip Patton, Nick Phelps, Erwin Roberts, Charles Sachatello, Frank Shoop, Myra Leigh Tobin, JoEtta Wickliffe, Billy Wilcoxson, Russ Williams, and Ernie Yanarella. Absent from the meeting was James Hardymon and Billy Joe Miles. Ms. May reported that a quorum was present. The university administration was represented by President Lee T. Todd, Jr., Provost Kumble Subbaswamy, Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration Frank Butler, and General Counsel Barbara W. Jones. The university faculty was represented by Chair of the University Senate Council Kaveh Tagavi, and the university staff was represented by Chair of the Staff Senate Kenneth Blair. Members of the various news media were also in attendance. C. Consent Items Ms. Ball called attention to the following consent items on the agenda and asked for any questions or corrections: Minutes - January 22, 2008 PR 2 Personnel Actions Ms. Haney moved that the consent items be approved. Ms. Wickliffe seconded the motion, and it carried without dissent. (See consent items at the end of the agenda.)