Collections: 
0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Image 8 of Bulletin of the University of Kentucky, Volume 15 (1934-1935)

Part of University of Kentucky course catalogs, 1865-

item | thumbnails | details | text | pdf
Download this image
» UNIVERSITY CALENDAR FOR 1935-36 FIRST SEMESTER 1935 September 16 Monday, 7 a. m.—10 a. m. Registration of freshmen. September 17,18 Tuesday, Wednesday. Registration for upper classmen. September 19 Thursday. Class work begins. September 23 Monday. Last date for making changes in registra- tion or in the schedule without payment of fees. September 30 Monday. Last date on which a student may enter an organized class. _ September 30 Monday. Last date on which a subject may be dropped without a grade by permission oi the Dean. October 14, 15 Monday, Tuesday. Period for filing application for de- grees to be granted in 1936. November 28 Thursday, 8 a. m. to Friday, 8 a. m. Thanksgiving holiday. December 10 Tuesday. Meeting of Board of Trustees. December 21 Saturday noon. Christmas holiday begins. - 1936 January 6 Monday, 8 a. m. Christmas holiday ends. ~ Jan. 25-Feb. 1 Saturday to Saturday. Mid-year examination. February 2 Sunday. Baccalaureate services for candidates for degrees. February 3 Monday. First semester commencement. SECOND SEMESTER February 4, 5 Tuesday, Wednesday. Registration for second semes- ter. February 6 Thursday. Instruction resumed. February 11 Tuesday. Last date for making changes in registra- tion or in the schedule without payment of fees. February 17 Monday. Last date on which a student may enter an organized class} February 17 Monday. Last date on which a subject may be dropped without a grade by permission of the Dean. February 24 Monday. Date for filing applications for degrees, by students who were not in school the first semester. April 7 Tuesday. Meeting of the Board of Trustees. April 9-14 Thursday, S a. m. to Tuesday, 8 a. m. Easter holidays. May 1 Friday. May Day. (Classes adjourned after second hour.) May 27 Wednesday afternoon. Military Field Day. May 28 Thursday, 9 a. m. Last date for reporting grades for V candidates for degrees. May 28—June 4 Thursday to Thursday. Final examinations. June 4 Thursday. Baccalaureate address. June 4 Thursday. Meeting of Board of Trustees. June 5 Friday. Sixty-Ninth Annual Commencement. , June 8-13 Monday to Saturday. Junior Club Week. June .15 Monday. Registration for first term of summer session_ July 20 Monday, Registration for second term of summer ses- sion. August 21 Friday. Summer School Commencement.