Collections: 
0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Image 3 of Basketball, 1986

Part of University of Kentucky Basketball Media Guides (Men)

item | thumbnails | details | text | pdf
Download this image
SCHEDULE/CONTENTS 1985-86 UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY BASKETBALL SCHEDULE DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME* TV Nov. 14 (Thu.) CZECHOSLOVAKIAN NATIONAL (EXH.) LEXINGTON 7:35 Nov. 22 (Fri.) NORTHWESTERN STATE LEXINGTON 8:05 UK-LIVE Nov. 26 (Tue.) Chaminade University Honolulu 9:00 p.m. Nov. 27 (Wed.) University of Hawaii Honolulu 12:30 a.m. Dec. 3 (Tue.) CINCINNATI LEXINGTON 8:05 UK-LIVE Dec. 7 (Sat.) INDIANA LEXINGTON 8:05 UK-LIVE Dec. 14 (Sat.) Kansas Lawrence 9:05 ESPN Dec. 20 (Fri.) UKIT (Pepperdine vs. SMU LEXINGTON 6:05 UK vs. East Carolina) 8:05 UK-LIVE Dec. 21 (Sat.) UKIT — Consolation Game LEXINGTON 6:05 Championship Game 8:05 UK-LIVE Dec. 28 (Sat.) LOUISVILLE LEXINGTON TBA CBS Dec. 30 (Mon.) VMI Louisville 8:05 UK-LIVE Jan. 2 (Thu.) Auburn Auburn 8:30 Jan. 4 (Sat.) Vanderbilt Nashville 7:05 ESPN Jan. 8 (Wed.) MISSISSIPPI LEXINGTON 7:35 UK-Delayed Jan. 11 (Sat.) ALABAMA LEXINGTON 7:35 UK-Delayed Jan. 15 (Wed.) Mississippi State Starkville 8:30 Jan. 18 (Sat.) Florida Gainesville TBA CBS Jan. 23 (Thu.) GEORGIA LEXINGTON 8:05 SEC-Lorimar Jan. 25 (Sat.) TENNESSEE LEXINGTON 4:05 SEC-Lorimar Jan. 29 (Wed.) LSU Baton Rouge 8:05 ESPN Jan. 31 (Fri.) AUBURN LEXINGTON 7:35 UK-Delayed Feb. 2 (Sun.) North Carolina State Raleigh 1:05 NBC Feb. 5 (Wed.) VANDERBILT LEXINGTON 7:35 UK-Delayed Feb. 8 (Sat.) Mississippi Oxford 9:05 ESPN Feb. 13 (Thu.) Alabama Tuscaloosa 8:05 SEC-Lorimar Feb. 15 (Sat.) MISSISSIPPI STATE LEXINGTON 7:05 ESPN Feb. 19 (Wed.) FLORIDA LEXINGTON 7:35 UK-Delayed Feb. 22 (Sat.) Georgia Athens TBA NBC Feb. 27 (Thu.) Tennessee Knoxville 8:05 SEC-Lorimar Mar. 1 (Sat.) LSU LEXINGTON 1:05 NBC Mar. 5-8 (Wed.-Sat.) SEC TOURNAMENT LEXINGTON * All times Eastern Standard (All "TBA" games will be afternoon games) CREDITS Complied and edited by Brad Davis with editorial assistance by Andy Dumstorf, Ron Juanso and John Painter. Design, layout and printing by Art Craft Press, Lexington, Ky. — Color separations by Computer Color Corp. Photography by UK Photo Services (John Mitchell, Ken Goad, Bill Wells): Jim Bradley, sports photographer, Dallas, Tex.; Ken Weaver; Chuck Perry; Bill Straus; and The Cats' Pause. Cover photo by Ken Weaver. For adversiting information in all UK publications, contact Doug Dearen, Dearen Sports Marketing. Inc., 606/223-3090. A special thanks to Jim Host, Dwight Johnson, Stephanie Reinhardt and Joseph Kearney of Host Communications, Lexington, Ky., for their assistance. TABLE OF CONTENTS All-Americans.............. 94 All-Time Records............121 Coaches Records............ 79 Coaching Staff ............. 8 Former Players............ 74 Hagan, Cliff ............... 4 Lettermen ................ 98 Media Information .......... 2 NCAA Information........... 81 Opponent Profiles........... 35 Outlook .................. 14 Player Profiles ............. 16 Polls (wire service).......... 88 Radio / TV Networks.........142 Records...................101 Review of 84-85 Season ......109 Rupp Arena................ 68 Southeastern Conference...... 61 SEC Tournament............ 63 Telephone Directory .........135 Tournament Information ......108 Tradition ................. 76 UKIT Records ..............106 University of Kentucky.......129 Wildcats in the Pros ......... 92 1