0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

448 > Image 448 of KYIAN 1974

Part of University of Kentucky Yearbook Collection

SCB Awards night honors top UK students by KEITH MUTH Awards Night, presented by the Student Center Board, was held April 7 to honor outstanding UK students. Master of Ceremonies, Alan Stein and Dean of Undergraduate Studies, Dr. Daniel R. Reedy moderated the program. The Willard Riggs Meredith Award from the Department of Chemistry, presented by E. M. Ham-maker, went to Katherine E. Stein-metz. New members of Links, a junior scholastic honorary, were then announced. Following these awards, the Most (Right) Darlene Brown, recipient of the Delta Zeta Woman of the Year Award. (Below) Presenting an award to Janet Patterson for being the outstanding 4-H student is President Singletary. (Opp. pg., Right) Allen Stein and Lindsey Snow with their trophies after being named Greek Man and Greek Woman of the year. (Top Left) Recipient of the Alpha Xi Delta award for Most Oustanding Wom- Outstanding Woman in the Field of Creative Arts was presented by Betsy Elder of Alpha Xi Delta. Tandy Patrick was the recipient. Among other highlights of the evening was the presentation by Delta Gamma president Kathy Elliott to David Slaughter who was recognized as the Outstanding Blind Student at UK. Cwens, sophomore women's honorary, and Mortar Board, senior women's honorary also announced their new members during the evening. (continued on pg. 449) an in the Field of Creative Arts, Tandy Patrick. (Center) Jennifer Wa//ace receives the Department of Spanish and Italian, Alfred Charles Zembrod Award. (Bottom) Representing Alpha Chi Omega's pledge class, Janet Hickman displays their plaque for having the best G.P.A. (Bottom Right) President Singletary with the Rhodes Scholarship winners.