ExploreUK home

0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees, 1910-01-feb3.

Part of Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees

MINUTES OF TEIE BOARD JyOF T2USTEES - Meeting Held February 3rd., 1910 Meeting of the Board of Trustees of State University, held on the 3rd day of February, 1910, at 11 o'clock A.M. in the Board Room of the Capitol Building, at Frankfort, Kentucky, pursuant to call. The meeting opened with His Excellency Augustus B. Willson Governor of Kentucky, in the chair. Ghepiee-]3.-=.*sheie T. L. Edelin and James A. Patterson presented their credentials and were sworn in by Governor Willson. Charles B. Nichols having been previously sworn in by the County Clerk. Mr. Jas. Turner who came into the meeting later was also sworn by the Governor. Before the roll was called the Governor read the following telegram from Hon. Hywel Davies, - "Sincerely regret nmr inability to attend Board meeting to elect president of State University on account of severe attack of grippe which has confined me to my room since Sunday. Congratulations and best wishes to the new and may the choicest blessings fall to the lot of the retireing (retiring) president whose well merited fame will live as long an the University", signed, "Hynel Davies". The roll was then called and was as follows: - His Excellency Governor Willson Present President James K. Patterson Present Hon. John G. Crabbe, Present Hon. John B. Atkinson Absent Hon. Jas, tif Turner Present