Collections: 
0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Image 5 of Bulletin of the University of Kentucky, Volume 17 (1939-1940)

Part of University of Kentucky course catalogs, 1865-

item | thumbnails | details | text | pdf
Download this image
UNIVERSITY CALENDAR 1940-1941 1940 First Semester September 16 l\londay——Classiiication tests and physical examina- tions for all new students _ _ September 17 Tuesday afterno0n——Freshman registration September 17 Tuesday—Meeting of Board of Trustees _ September 18 YVednesday forenoon—Freshman classification _ September 18-19 \Vednesday afternoon and Thursday—Reg1strat1on and classification of upper classmen September 20 Friday—C1ass work begins September 30 Monday—Last date on which a student may enter an organized class October 21-22 Monday and Tuesday—Period for iiling applications for degrees to be granted in 1941. _ November 21-25 Thursday, 8 a. m. to Monday 8 a. m.—Thanksgiv1ng Holiday December 10 Tuesday—Meeting of the Board of Trustees December 20 Friday, 8 a. m.-—Christmas Holiday begins 1941 January 6 Monday, S a. m.——Christmas Holiday ends- Jan. 25—Feb. 1 Saturday to Saturday—Mid-year examinations February 2 Sunday—Baccalaureate Services ~ February 3 Monday—Mid-year Commencement Second Semester February 3 M0nday—Classilication tests and physical examina- tions for all new students - February 4-5 Tuesday and Wednesday—Registration for second = semester February 6 Thursday—Instruction resumed , r February 17 Monday—Last date on which a student may enter i an organized class · L March 3 Monday—Date for filing applications for degrees by i students who were not in college the iirst ’ semester ; April 1 Tuesday—Meeting of Board of Trustees · April 17-22 Thursday, 8 a. m., to Tuesday, 8 a. m.—Spring Vacation [ May 28 Wednesday evening—Military Graduation Exercises 3 May 29—June 5 Thursday to Thursday—Final examinations . June 5 Thursday—Baccalaureate Services Q June 5 Thursday—Meeting of Board of Trustees 9 June 6 Friday—Seventy—Fourth Annual Commencement June 9—14 Monday to Saturday—~Junior Club Week _ Summer Session g June 16 Monday~—Registration for tirst term of Summer School 3 July 21 Monday—Registration for second term ot Summer School · 7 August 22 F1·iday—Summer School Commencement . " August 23 Saturday—Summer School ends