0-9 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


Part of Minutes of the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees

-b- M. Amrendment of Policy on Utilization of University Housing Facilities (FCR 2) Mr. Griffin explained that the proposed Amendment to the Policy on Utilization of University Housing Facilities was being made on the advice of counsel in order for the documents relating to the housing and dining system bonds to conform to current practices. He moved approval of the recommendation in FCR 2. His motion was seconded by Mr. Frank Ramsey and passed. (See FCR 2 at the end of the Minutes. ) N. Acceptance of Audit of Spindletop Hall, Inc. (FCR 3) On motion by Mr. Griffin, seconded by Mr. Black and passed, the financial statement of Spindletop Hall, Inc. , for the yearsended December 31, 1975 and 1974 was accepted. (See FCR 3 at the end of the Minutes.) 0. A Resolution Authorizing the Issuance of $7, 500, 000 Consolidated Educational Buildings Revenue Bonds, Series F, of the Board of Trustees Mr. Blanton explained that bids for the construction of a Fine Arts Complex were due to be taken this summer and that various utility projects on the campus require funding. He suggested that the Board of Trustees consider a resolution authorizing $7, 500, 000 University of Kentucky Consolidated Educational Buildings Revenue Bonds, Series F, for the aforementioned purposes. Thereupon, after such resolution had been considered, Mr. George W. Griffin introduced, caused to be read and moved immnediate adoption of a resolution entitled: A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE ISSUANCE OF $7, 500, 000 CONSOLIDATED EDUCATIONAL BUILDINGS REVENUE BONDS, SERIES F, OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF' KENTUCKY and a true copy of which is attached to these minutes. The motion for the adoption cOf said resolution was seconded by Mr. Homer Ramsey. After full discussion, Mr. Clay put the question, and upon call of the roll the vote was recorded as follows: Voting aye: Mr. Albert G. Clay, Professor Paul G. Sears, Mrs. Robert 0. Clark, Professor Michael Adelstein, Mr. William R. Black, Mr. Richard E. Cooper, Mr. John R. Crockett, Mr. George W. Griffin, Mr. James Harralson, Mrs. David Hermansdorfer, Mr. Thomas B. Kessinger, Mr. Zirl Palmer, Mr. Frank Ramsey, Jr., Mr. Homer W. Ramsey, Mr. James A. Sutherland, and Dr. John R. Woodyard. Voting nay: None.