Zeta Beta Tau
Zeta Beta Tau had the "Auto Wrecker's Ball" at Lances Carnival. Trophies were given to Chi Omega, Kappa Kappa Gamma and Zeta Tau Alpha Sororities for doing the most damage to the wrecked car. We had several big house parties and a big homecoming party. We have participated in the following intramural sports: football, basketball, tennis, golf, ping-pong, and softball.
The Spring Formal was held at the Boiling Springs Country Club. William Golton is treasurer of Alpha Chi Sigma, president of the Hillel Foundation, REW Steering Committee, member of the Interfaith Council, and a member of the World University Service Committee. Ronald Riggs is a member of the American Institute of Electrical Engineers. Casey Neuman is a member of the Varsity Swimming Team.
Zeta Beta Tau was founded on December 29, 1898, at City College in New York. Alpha Iota Chapter was installed on campus in September, 1942.
Dr. Sidney Kaplan is the faculty advisor, and Martin King is the assistant faculty advisor. Dr. Albert Balows is a member in the faculty.
Officers: Jack Miller, president; Jerry Bohn, secretary ;Bill Golton, treasurer; Ronald Riggs, historian.
Actives: Jerry Bohn, Philip Frost, Bill Golton, Sheldon Janowitz, Jack Miller, Casey Neuman, Ronald Riggs, George Specter.
Pledges: Irwin Berger, Richard Duff en, Philip Morrison, Martin Schor, David Wolfe, Albert Rofe, Alvin Klein, Stanley Josselson, Jerry Josselson, Jerry Gold-farb, Gilbert Levitch.