SUMMER QUARTER CALENDAR `
Monday June 12 Registration for first term.
Tuesday June 13 Classes begin.
Monday June 19 Last date upon which a student may
register for the first term or for the
complete quarter.
Friday June 23 Last date upon which a course may be
dropped without a grade.
Friday June 23 Period for filing applications for degrees.
Saturday July 1 Last date upon which a student may
withdraw and receive a refund on
fees for the first term.
Tuesday July 4 Holiday.
Wednesday July 19 First term ends.
Thursday July 20 Registration for the second term.
Friday July 21 Classes begin.
Monday July 24 Last date upon which a student may
register for the second term.
Thursday July 27 Last date for filing applications for de-
grees.
Tuesday Aug. 1 Last date upon which a course may be
dropped without a grade.
Wednesday Aug. 9 Last date upon which a student may
withdraw and receive a refund on
fees for the second term.
Saturday Aug. 26 Summer quarter ends.
Note: No student may enroll in a short course of three weeks or less later than the
fourth meeting of the course.
3