xt7f7m041x7j https://exploreuk.uky.edu/dips/xt7f7m041x7j/data/mets.xml University of Kentucky. University Senate University of Kentucky. Faculty Senate Kentucky University of Kentucky. University Senate University of Kentucky. Faculty Senate 1969-11-10  minutes 2004ua061 English   Property rights reside with the University of Kentucky. The University of Kentucky holds the copyright for materials created in the course of business by University of Kentucky employees. Copyright for all other materials has not been assigned to the University of Kentucky. For information about permission to reproduce or publish, please contact the Special Collections Research Center. University of Kentucky. University Senate (Faculty Senate) records Minutes (Records) Universities and colleges -- Faculty University of Kentucky University Senate (Faculty Senate) meeting minutes, November 10, 1969 text University of Kentucky University Senate (Faculty Senate) meeting minutes, November 10, 1969 1969 1969-11-10 2020 true xt7f7m041x7j section xt7f7m041x7j  












Minutes of the University Senate, November 3, 1969 (Cont'd.)


3. The Board may take any other reasonable action calculated to
guarantee the rights stated herein.

Kathryne W. Shelburne

The Senate adjourned at 5:40 p.m. ‘3;
Recording Secretary E


The University Senate met in regular session at 4:00 p.m., Monday, November 10,
1969, in the Court Room of the Law Building. Chairman Ogletree presided. Members
absent: Charles Auvenshine, Richard C. Birkeback, Marion A. Carnes, Robert E. A
Cazden, Virgil L. Christian, Jr., Carl B. Cone*, Robert L. Cosgriff*, William B. I
Cotter, Charles F. Davis, III, David E. Denton*, Richard M. Doughty, W. G. Duncan*,
W. W. Ecton*, Frederic J. Fleron, Joseph B. Fugate*, Jess L. Gardner*, William A.
Gordon, Michael D. Hall, Rebekah Harleston*, Maurice A. Hatch? Eugene Huff,

John W. Hutchinson*, John E. Kennedy, Walter G. Langlois*, Albert S. Levy, Mark M.
Luckensf Richard V. McDougall, Richard T. Miller, Vernon A. Musselman*, Jacqueline
A. Noonan, Louis A. Norton*, Horace A. Norrell, Richard P. O'Neill, Bobby C. Pass*,
Albert W. Patrick*, Doyle E. Peaslee*, Ronald E. Phillips, Nicholas J. Pisacano*,
William R. Proffit*, Leonard A. Ravitz, John W. Roddickg Robert A. Sedler, Ralph
Shabetai, Robert Straus? Robert H. Stroupf William G. Survant*, Tomothy H. Taylor,
Richard Thurston, Duane N. Tweeddale*, Harold H. Van Horn, H. Fred Vetter,

Gilbert T. Webster*, David R. Wekstein*, W. W. Winternitz, J. D. Wirtschafter,
Norman L. Taylor*, Glenn B. Collins*, Thomas M. Olshewsky, Otis A. Singletary,
Alvin L. Morris, George J. Rushchell, Glenwood L. Creech, Lewis W- Cochran,
Lawrence A. Allen, Charles E. Barnhart, Harry M. Bohannan, George W. Denemark,
Robert M. Drake, Jr., Charles P. Graves, Jack E. Hall, Joseph Hamburg, Ellis F.
Hartford, Raymon D. Johnson*, William S. Jordan, Jr.*, Elbert W. Ockerman*,
Leonard V. Packett, John C. Robertsoné Wimberly C. Royster, Doris M. Seward,
Joseph V. Swintosky*, Ernest F. Witte, Winston E. Miller.


The Senate approved the requests of Dick Ware, photographer, and Pat Mathes,

reporter, both of the Kernel, to be permitted to attend, report, and photograph
the meeting.


The Senate gave permission to Deborah Shirley, Judy Schroeder, John Nelson,
and David Felty, students in the Honors Program, to attend the meeting.

The minutes of the regular meeting of October 13th which continued into i