Gardencourt Recital 15. Little Symphony Orchestra, Dudley Howe, cond. I. Pergolisi, Giovanni (1710-1736)—'Sinfonie in G major (allegra, andante, presto);' II. 'Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750)—'Prelude in E minor;' 111. Handel, George Frederick (1685-1759)— 'Duke of Cumberland's March;' IV. Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1797-1828)—'Symphony No. 15 in G major, K. 124 (Allegro, andante, minuet, presto).' April 11, 1954. 1/4" reel to reel audio, Gardencourt, 15 ips, length unknown. Reel 1 of 3


  • 1954 April 11


  • unknown


  • English


You may come across language in UK Libraries Special Collections Research Center collections and online resources that you find harmful or offensive. SCRC collects materials from different cultures and time periods to preserve and make available the historical record. These materials document the time period when they were created and the view of their creator. As a result, some may demonstrate racist and offensive views that do not reflect the values of UK Libraries.

If you find description with problematic language that you think SCRC should review, please contact us at


  • The physical rights to the materials in this collection are held by the University of Kentucky Special Collections Research Center. Contact the Special Collections Research Center for information regarding rights and use of this collection.


  • University of Kentucky



  • 2004av006


XML Collection Guide

XML Metadata